My new project schedule

#ThrowbackThursday!! I started using this system over 2 years ago, and it still rocks! I challenge YOU to try a 10 minute cleanup each day, rotating areas of your house! It keeps my whole house at least somewhat maintained — even closets, the attic, the basement, the shed… places that would NEVER get cleaned!

Our Cozy Den

About a month ago I decided that if I wanted to get all the things done on that neverending to-do list, I needed to schedule it in. And besides that, I needed to be better about general household maintenance. I felt like every time I turned around, another space was out of control!

So I made this new project schedule, and it has been amazing. My house is cleaner, things are getting done, and I’m just happier overall!

project schedule

There are 3 parts to this, so I’ll explain them one at a time:

1) 10 minute clutter control – this is basically I run around for 10 minutes clearing the table, counter tops, and putting toys away that litter the floor. It usually gets done in the evenings, but if I do it when the kids are awake I make them help as well.

2) 10 minute room specific cleanup…

View original post 314 more words

Leave a Reply

