Zucchini “Pizza”

Zucchini Pizza - Our Cozy Den

So I was making my husband a pizza sub for lunch today. It looked SO good. But alas, I cannot have subs, since I can no longer have bread. As I was opening the fridge, I spied a zucchini sitting in there, and I decided to experiment.
First, I sliced the zucchini into 4 thin strips, and laid them on a cookie sheet.

Then, I covered it with pepperoni and cheese.

Finally, I baked it for about 20 minutes at 375 degrees.

I ate it with a fork, and dipped bites into marinara sauce.

It turned out delicious! It satisfied that pizza craving, but without all the carbs or calories. Because, after all, we can’t just eat a bowl of pepperoni and cheese. Wait, can I? Is that an option?…

 

I have another recipe I’ll post soon for cauliflower crust pizza. It has more of a pizza feel than this one, because you actually pick up the slices and eat them with your hands. But this is MUCH easier, and great for a quick lunch!

Leave a Reply

