And so it begins: 7

If you follow me on facebook, you probably know that I’ve been posting about this book I read recently, 7: An Experimental Mutiny Against Excess. I challenged my friends to read the book with me, and one motivated friend took it a step farther and created a facebook group for us all.

So what is 7, you might ask?

7-an-experiemental-mutiny-against-excess-jen-hatmaker-book-review

It’s about learning to fast, Bible-style. Giving up on the comforts of our cushy American lives, so we can focus on what’s really important. It’s 7 months long, with a different focus each month.

blog_194680_1879561_1357599898
And now, today, we begin day 1 of month 1: FOOD. Can I just say that this is going to be really, REALLY hard for me? I love to eat. (Don’t we all?)

So after much deliberation, here are my 7 foods for this month. I’m not going to consume anything except this and water.

IMG_2071

With the power of prayer, and God on my side, I can do anything!

Leave a Reply

