Bookworming

I’ve been on a book binge these past several weeks. I’ve been tearing through some books.

This is what I’ve been reading:

Reading this with some friends who are the best moms I know - even the best moms come unglued sometimes
Reading this with some friends who are the best moms I know – even the best moms come unglued sometimes
This is a series about a fallen angel who falls in love with a mortal. It has a lot of theology in it, which I find very interesting.
This is a series about a fallen angel who falls in love with a mortal. It has a lot of theology in it, which I find very interesting.
This one is by the author of PS: I love you. I loved that book, so I'm giving this one a shot.
This one is by the author of PS: I love you. I loved that book, so I’m giving this one a shot.
It's obvious why I'm reading this one - I want these little guys to grow up to be strong, Christ-loving men.
It’s obvious why I’m reading this one – I want these little guys to grow up to be strong, Christ-loving men.
I'm reading this one because my husband bought it for me at the book store. He thinks I need more of a backbone.
I’m reading this one because my husband bought it for me at the book store. He thinks I need to stand up for myself a little more.
This one was fantastic book, and a great movie too. I loved the insight into the race issues of the south. It's something a lot of people of my generation (especially those who grew up in the north like me) will never understand.
This one was fantastic book, and a great movie too. I loved the insight into the race issues of the south. It’s something a lot of people of my generation (especially those who grew up in the north like me) will never understand.
I read this with a book club recently - a book my high school didn't require. I was happy to finally put this classic on the checked-off list.
I read this with a book club recently – a book my high school didn’t require. I was happy to finally put this classic on the checked-off list.
Reading this with some friends who are the best moms I know - even the best moms come unglued sometimes
Reading this with some friends who are the best moms I know – even the best moms come unglued sometimes

So once I finish these, I’ll be nearly done with my books-to-read list. Does anybody have a book or series they can recommend? You can check outΒ my goodreads profileΒ to see what I’ve read already.

Leave a Reply

