Maldaner Cafe, Wiesbaden

Today was my first experience with a German restaurant. A bunch of wives of the men who work with my husband had a tea at the very fancy schmancy Maldaner Cafe in downtown Wiesbaden. It was an interesting experience. I don’t know any German yet, so I couldn’t read a single word on the menu (well, except “Coca Cola”). One of the other spouses said I could go to the counter in the front of the restaurant to choose a dessert. I’d point to which one I want, they’d give me a ticket, which I’d give to our server, who would then bring me the dessert. I figured that sounded pretty simple, so I went and chose a delicious chocolate mousse-cake thing.

Leave a Reply

